modest is hottest

Growing up in Louisville I was surrounded by so many godly men and women who encouraged modest behavior in all areas of life.  So, you can imagine my surprise when I moved to Las Vegas and encountered several young ladies who have no idea what modesty looks like in the life of a Christian girl.  I was amazed at the number of teenage girls who have grown up in the church who have never been taught how to behave, dress and speak modestly.  I think most often, the world sees modesty as an oppressive action against women, when in fact, God has intended modesty to protect young women.  God created women in such a way that is appealing to men.  Women are designed to embrace their femininity and live fully in the way God fashioned them. 

modest

This weekend, April 3-4, I am part of a team of women sponsoring and putting together an event specifically designed for teenage girls in order to encourage them to protect not only themselves through modesty but the young men around them as well.  This issue of modesty and purity hits so close to home for me.  Due to several events throughout my childhood and through personal experience, I am so passionate abuot teaching young ladies the things I wished I had known earlier.  At the age of 16, I was blessed to become part of a church family that did the utmost to encourage godly behavior from me.  My desire is to pass those teachings on to today’s generation of young girls. 

Be encouraged!  God is doing some amazing things in Las Vegas and I am so privileged to be a part of that!

**April 3-4 at Shadow Hills Baptist Church, ‘Modest is Hottest’ featuring speaker/worship leader Jaime Jamgochian.**

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment